Ernst Maurer produces bacon and country smoked bacon with pure hand craftsmanship and loads of dedication.

More about Maurer Speck

JURA SPECIALITIES FROM MAURER SPECK

Bacon from Jura has just one name: Ernst Maurer. For more than half a century, the bacon specialities from Maurer Speck from the peaceful, little town of Flüh, have been among the finest of their sort, known far beyond the canton borders.

With its tradition going back 50 years, Maurer Speck is among Switzerland’s established producers of bacon. Ernst Maurer Senior founded the company in 1968, and Ernst H. Maurer has led the company in the second generation for more than 40 years. Under his leadership and with plenty of dedication and hand craftsmanship, the company became the number one in bacon production in Switzerland.

Each week, Ernst Maurer processes around 500 sides of bacon, 360 hams, 120 loins and 160 pork necks, which he purchases as raw meat. Each year, the company produces 300 tons of meat that is crafted by hand, salted and smoked.

Flavour, solidity, seasonings, marbling and the special smoky taste are what distinguish the bacon from Ernst Maurer. The experienced meat specialist intentionally chooses not to use modern industrial equipment in his factory in Flüh. Each piece of meat is turned at least five times in the seasoning mixture by hand.

Ernst Maurer produziert Speck und Landrauchschinken in reinster Handarbeit und mit viel Herzblut.

Mehr zur Maurer Speck

Jura-Spezialitäten von Maurer Speck

Speck aus dem Jura trägt einen Namen: Ernst Maurer. Seit einem halben Jahrhundert zählen die Speckspezialitäten von Maurer Speck zu den feinsten ihrer Sorte und sind weit über die Kantonsgrenze hinaus bekannt.

Maurer Speck gehört mit ihrer 50-jährigen Tradition zu den etablierten Schweizer Herstellern von Speck. 1968 von Ernst Maurer senior gegründet, leitet Ernst H. Maurer die Einzelfirma in zweiter Generation seit mehr als 40 Jahren. Unter seiner Führung und mit viel Engagement und Handarbeit wurde das Unternehmen zur Nummer eins der Speckproduktion in der Schweiz.

Wöchentlich verarbeitet Ernst Maurer rund 500 Seiten Speck, 360 Schinken, 120 Karrees und 180 Hälse vom Schwein, die er als Rohfleisch einkauft. Pro Jahr kommt er auf 300 Tonnen Fleisch, die von Hand veredelt, gesalzen und geräuchert werden.

Aroma, Festigkeit, Gewürze, Marmorierung und der spezielle Rauchgeschmack zeichnen den Speck von Ernst Maurer aus. Der erfahrene Fleischfachmann verzichtet in seiner Produktion in Flüh auf moderne industrielle Geräte. Jedes Stück Fleisch wird dabei mindestens fünfmal von Hand in der Gewürzmischung gewendet.